Watermelon Woman


Tomato envy
July 12, 2006, Wednesday,2:19 am
Filed under: Family, Vegetables

I have it. I confess to all. Tomato envy. My sister’s plants are dark, massively thick with so many maturing tomatoes. What a beautiful sight. My plants, on the other hand, have little redeeming value so far. Even my cherry tomatoes which will generally grow no matter where they are, are straggily and with leaves turning yellow. I used good soil, added compost and other good stuff. So what gives? A pest of some sort? Even my squash looks cranky–all grey and spotted. I may be forced to steal from my sister. 😉

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

