Watermelon Woman


Rain
October 5, 2008, Sunday,8:59 pm
Filed under: Gardening | Tags: , , ,


It’s been a long time since we’ve had rain here. It was delightful to smell the air after the rain and I think my garden was happy too.

My one pumpkin is almost ready having just a bit of green left to turn. I was disappointed not to have more than one but that was more than my melon patch.  I moved the spot for them this year and I guess the melons didn’t like it. There was plenty of room and water so I’m not sure what the problem was. Bad seeds? Not enough compost/fertilizer? My pictures are not so hot, but the need to document makes me add them anyway. First one is of the main tomato bed.  Not a lot of red yet and time is running out.

Bed #2--Tomatoes

snow peas and carrots

snow peas and carrots

My pumpkin

My pumpkin

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

