Watermelon Woman


More tomatoes
November 24, 2008, Monday,2:34 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Well, I was supposed to pull all my tomatoes this past weekend but I couldn’t bring myself to do it. I am still getting a few ‘maters and the vines look good. Weather has been amazingly (even freakishly) warm and reports are that this will continue into December.

I am appreciative that I don’t need the heat on yet, but I do think it is better to start the rain and snow for the mountains otherwise next year will be critical in turns of water usage.

Speaking of broccoli, one of my plants has a little bud on it. Sugar peas are growing, as are sweet peas and some of the mixed greens.

Computer woes–lost my hard drive and everything on it. Fortunately not too much. sigh.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

