Watermelon Woman


2009
January 2, 2009, Friday,5:41 am
Filed under: Misc.

First, I would like to say that the end of 2008 has been great. I have had a two-week visit with my youngest son who is currently living half-way around the world from us. He returns to his regular life tomorrow. I am grateful to have had time just to kick back and visit.

In thinking about a new year and what it holds I wonder if resolutions are necessary. A new year represents a time of renewal, a beginning or my personal favorite, a do over. Just like a newly planted garden every year is a chance to plant a new or different variety; to make a better effort in weeding or share the bounty of my efforts.

I do have some goals that I will be working on

1. Use less.
2. Be calmer.
3. Create more.

That about covers it.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

