Watermelon Woman


Back, weeds and rain
January 24, 2009, Saturday,2:29 am
Filed under: Gardening

The rain has been coming down this week. This is a good thing. Part of last weekend was spent on putting back in place those parts of the yard that were removed while the fence was put up. My tellised roses in the front and moving the dh’s miscellaneous stuff that ended up in my garden.

During this process I managed to throw out my back a little. By a little, I mean it hurt enough for me to stop my weeding and clean-up but not enough to force me to bed. So, I am behind in weeding, but with the rain this week and very little sun, I should be able to continue this weekend and the weeding will be easier with the soil so wet.

I got my David Austin rose catalog in the mail this week. Oh my. Temptation galore! I thinking of getting 3-5 bareroots in the peachy/orange hues and hoping to limit myself to that as I don’t have that much room. I may get some hedge type to place in front of the fence that has a climbing rose. I will report.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

