Watermelon Woman


A time to be born and a time …
January 29, 2009, Thursday,5:56 pm
Filed under: Family | Tags: ,

My brother died yesterday.

It is strange how time somehow seems different when there is a deep loss. I’m in a bubble and everything appears distorted. And I am sad. The last time I saw him was at his wife’s funeral several months ago.

I will plant something in his honor once I have had time to think about what will be most appropriate.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m sorry about your brother. I’ve just found your blog after doing a search for espalier. Look forward to hearing more about your planting.

Comment by potagergardengirl

Thank you. As you can see from my last posting, it has been quite a week. Gardening keeps me sane.

Comment by watermelonpatch




Leave a Reply

