Watermelon Woman


Peach-y
February 2, 2009, Monday,6:07 pm
Filed under: Gardening | Tags: , ,

I planted a Donut Peach tree on Sunday. Digging a big hole got out some frustration and stress from the past few days.

The plan is to work the peach tree in an espalier. I have always enjoyed the look and doing an espalier will give me added space for other plantings. There is still a Lady apple that I want. It is very hard to find them as they are rare and there are not many nurseries that grow them.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I’m interested to follow your tree growing espalier trimming efforts! I too want to do this with a pear tree i’ll plant soon. Take Care!

Comment by potagergardengirl




Leave a Reply

