Watermelon Woman


One down, five to go
May 22, 2009, Friday,6:56 am
Filed under: health | Tags: , , ,

The first chemo treatment is done. I spent most of the day hooked up to an IV, having my blood pressure checked and waiting for any side effects that might happen. Fortunately, I had no bad effects. Later in the evening, I notice some redness on my face and this morning on my neck and chest. It doesn’t itch, thankfully. I expected some nausea but was able to take my walk and I’m drinking my coffee. I’m hoping that I’ll be able to continue my life and work without too much fatigue and sickness. Wish me luck!

My last chemo will be on my birthday in the fall. That’s okay by me. I could be growing my hair again by the holidays.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

