Watermelon Woman


Lost weekend
June 17, 2009, Wednesday,8:24 pm
Filed under: fruit, Gardening, health | Tags: , , , ,

This past weekend was a lost one. Nausea and pains were my best friends. I tried to go back to work on Monday but had to come home. Today was much better although I still get tired very quickly.

On Tuesday, I received a very unexpected surprise gift of a quilt. Something to keep me warm during chemo. My quilter friend and co-worker suprised the heck out of me. I have had nothing but great support from co-workers. bless them one and all.

I had a lovely lunch with my sister. We had lots to catch up on and I miss seeing her more often.

It is good that figs are strong. I actually have some tiny figlets on my 2 year old tree that I planted in a pot. I saw the squirrel trotting off with one of my donut peaches. I hope it gives him a belly ache!

I haven’t been consistent with my poor plants and I’ll be lucky not to lose more than I already have. Only the weeds are happy. I hope for a clean start in the fall when I’m done with all the chemo.

We hope to take a short trip next week. I have some vacation time and it will be put to good use. A little R&R sounds delightful

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I hope you are feeling better!!!!!

Comment by lwayswright

Thank you, I am much better and taking a little r & r. BTW, I enjoyed the “spoon” story. So true.

Comment by watermelonpatch




Leave a Reply

