Watermelon Woman


Fall planning
September 8, 2009, Tuesday,6:43 pm
Filed under: Gardening, health

I am quite hopeful that I will be able to work in the garden soon. I have some gift bulbs to plant as well as winter greens. The garden isn’t too weedy at this point as I haven’t watered the area. As soon as the rain begins, that will change. I already have compost and soil to add to the raised beds.

There really hasn’t been any summer yet here although mid-September to mid-October is our hottest time. It is also the major fire season which started very early this year. I expect lots of el Nino rain later this winter. I won’t care if I can actually feel like working on growing something!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

