Watermelon Woman


What’s next
September 26, 2009, Saturday,8:59 am
Filed under: Family, health, ovarian cancer | Tags: , , ,

On the health front, I’ve had another CA-125 with a level of 11. That is very good. Being the perfectionist I really wanted “0” but below 35 is supposed to be “normal”. My CT looked good as well. So, in 3 months I will see the doctor again, another CA-125 and then in March another CT.

It is strange to begin a “regular” life again. The nurse said that was a similar reaction to others finishing their chemo. I feel like I’m hanging out with no support. That isn’t true of course but it is what it is.  I had been under the impression that my hair would start to grow in 4-8 weeks but the nurse said 8-16 and about 4-5 months until I have maybe an inch of hair. Not at all what I wanted to hear so I will learn patience and be grateful that waiting for hair is the only problem I am dealing with so far.

My sister’s surgery went well and her lymph nodes are clear. There are more tests but it is looking good.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

