Watermelon Woman


Weeding
October 11, 2009, Sunday,12:23 pm
Filed under: Gardening

With the threat of rain this week, I pulled weeds from my garden yesterday. There were not too many but they were big. This is the first real garden work I have done in months. I considered it part of the healing process.

Today, I will add soil amendments–compost and chicken manure to my three raised-beds and plant some herbs and sweet peas seeds. So very happy to be back digging in the dirt.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

