Watermelon Woman


Sage, rosemary & thyme
December 24, 2009, Thursday,6:54 am
Filed under: Family, Gardening | Tags: , ,

For my son and daughter-in-law I made a very large pot of three blackberry starts as well as another pot full of sage, rosemary and thyme–no strawberries though 😉

I think they liked the idea anyway of the plants although I’m not sure if at this point with a new house and all, that they wanted the added “pressure” of something else to take care of. LOL Anyway, no pressure from me, I just wanted them to have something that might get them out of the house once in a while and in the dirt. We will see.

Silly me, tried a new face cream about a week ago, still red and pealing with no end in sight. Boy do I look a mess. Swollen eye lids, cheeks, forehead. If I didn’t have to go to work everyday the situation might be considered funny. No so much when I must face everyone who have politely ignored the obvious problem. Still doing the “live and learn” thing. In other news, I’m more than ready to shed my wig and face the world with my new but still very short hair. At least I was until my face blew up. Now I will wait until I look a little more human. The wig has bangs which hide at least some of the mess. LOL

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

