Watermelon Woman


Happy 2010
January 1, 2010, Friday,4:26 pm
Filed under: fruit, Gardening, seeds | Tags: , , , ,

Happy New Year to All!

I  am happy to be in 2010. As you may have read here, 2009 was a difficult year for me and my family. Hoping for only good news on the health front this year.

I received  several seed catalogs and have been planning what I am going to purchase.

  • Tomatoes – trying some new heirlooms
  • Melons – yellow-fleshed watermelon and Russian variety
  • Lettuce – mix of small-leaved salad
  • Kale – curly-leaf
  • Swiss chard –maybe, first planting was eaten by something
  • Onions – in the ground already
  • Beans – Scarlett Runner
  • Sunflowers – really missed them when I didn’t plant them last year
  • Cotton – just to see if they will grow here in California

Fruit trees

  • more apples, another Lady (christmas apple)
  • lemon Meyer
  • lime – sweet Asian

Not sure this is all but it is a start. I may add some other annuals to the list. Just looking a the catalogs like Baker Street makes me smile. I have another opportunity to learn and do better in the garden.

What are you planning for the new decade and this year?

  • pomegrante
  • fig
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

