Watermelon Woman


Wet Yard
March 13, 2010, Saturday,8:15 am
Filed under: Gardening, health, ovarian cancer | Tags: , ,

The grounds are still soaking from the continuous rain over the past five months. How long will it take to dry out? Should I pull weeds now when it is easier but chance pacting the soil? We are supposed to have at least seven days of sun.

The blackberries that I bought for my son are still on our patio. I planted 3 in one big container. Each has new shoots growing. The lemon and mandarin trees are looking good as well. They have enjoyed all the rain. The early tomatoes are still growing stronger. I’m hoping for a taste early in the summer!

I have had my blood work on the latest CA-125. Waiting is the hardest part. As much as I’m trying to be optimistic I still fear the worst. Add in my work stress and I’m pretty much a basket case. We have a scheduled holiday coming up at the end of March (Spring Break) and I hope the time off will not be spent worrying about the next chemo. Report to come later.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

