Watermelon Woman


Up, up and away
March 20, 2010, Saturday,5:28 pm
Filed under: holidays, seeds, weather | Tags: , , ,

The news was good! No change in my CA-125 blood work. CA-125 is a marker that can indicate the presence of a tumor. I can take a few days off from work and enjoy myself without worry. Hopefully, when I return, the garden will have been weeded. With the constant rain the weeds are beyond a little pulling. Someone will come and weed wack. From there I can manage my veggie garden and add some mulch to the retaining wall section. I have put off starting seeds because I knew being away for a week would kill anything started that needed to be watered. I hope I won’t regret the decision.

The weather has been wonderful the past week. High 60’s and low 70’s. You can’t ask for more in March. Whether we return to the rainy days is out of my control so I’ll try going with the flow.

I have asked for a retirement assessment which will tell me if I have enough time in and what I can expect my retirement pay would be. The more critical factor is the number of years since that will determine whether my health insurance is covered completely or not. There will be so many steps to do prior to the actual retirement as well. Lots of paperwork. The other aspect is the house. Getting it in shape for selling will be a major expense. I know I want to leave the area but not yet sure to where yet. Time for the hunt to get serious. Wish me luck.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

