Watermelon Woman


Daylight Savings Changeover
March 16, 2011, Wednesday,6:16 pm
Filed under: weather | Tags: , , ,
Time change at the start of Daylight Saving Time

Image via Wikipedia

Generally, springing forward for daylight savings is a unmitigated chore. My sleep patterns are disrupted and I spend multiple days not able to sleep at night and waking up groggy and grumpy. For reasons unknown, I haven’t had those annoying symptoms this Spring (I know it isn’t Spring yet, you get my point though?).

I can look out my window and see a neighbor’s tree of unknown species, blooming out in magenta blossoms. Not my favorite color, but is definitely a sign.

Our rat (s?) are back. They are in the roof or between the walls, but there must be holes around because they are eating the dog food. This morning I surprised a very big (mama?) rat and had to listen to her squeeks for a very long time. The pest man cometh.

We will try to take a couple of days and drive to the snowy place we love. Weather Channel says snow/rain all next week but that could change. It does mean chains and warm clothing. It is always harder to figure out what bulky clothing that I will really need. Work has been a zoo so if I can finish up a couple of projects, I’m happy to not think about my “second home” for a while.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

