Watermelon Woman


Fall comes early
September 18, 2011, Sunday,12:42 pm
Filed under: Misc. | Tags:

The local weather has been sadly cool for most of the summer. Not a complaint, just observation. Now, a few days before Fall begins on the 23rd, the weather is cool in the morning and evening, even if there is a good warmth during the day. My favorite time of the year. September is my birthday month, so I celebrate the life I am still able to enjoy despite cancer. Each day is a gift.

glacierThe family went on a cruise this past summer. A new experience that I am not likely to repeat. I loved seeing the glaciers in Alaska and visiting cities, but cruising just isn’t my style.

My precious grandson is growing so fast! Already 5 months old.  A true delight.

Waiting yet again for my latest blood work. I don’t get anxious until I have taken the test. I want to know immediately what it says but have to wait 3-4, until the doctor sends an email. Waiting is not easy.

I miss my son who has taken off again to work in Japan. He really likes it there and has picked up quite a bit of language skills which serves him well. Sigh.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

