Watermelon Woman


Spring
March 4, 2012, Sunday,8:11 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

It has been a while since a post. The new format on WordPress needs getting use to, yes? It doesn’t seem as intuitive as previous versions.

Work has been extremely busy in mostly a good way. Because my work necessitates computer work for 8 hours, I am very reluctant to go home and start working on my own computer. 

My garden is a real work in progress. I’ve planted fennel, onions, lettuces, cauliflower etc. Mostly cool weather veggies. It isn’t spring and the weather has been so unpredictable this and last year that having a frost is not out of the possibility even now.

For flowers, I bought a forsythia and put it in a large container. The plant is just starting to bloom in bright yellow. Lovely.

I received my first kiss from my grandson on Friday! This is a bigger event than it might seem. He is 10 months and just doesn’t want me to hold him at all. He will smile and wave, but he needs to stay with mom or his other grandmother (who lives with my son and daughter-in-law). It was a day to remember.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

