Watermelon Woman


2013
December 29, 2012, Saturday,1:29 pm
Filed under: Gardening, health

Happy New Year!

I am so far behind in so many ways. Once Thanksgiving was underway, it has been cooking and cleaning and shopping between regular work hours. Whooee. I’m tired and can’t seem to “do it all” as fast or as well as in previous years. The one piece I have been doing well on is keeping my diet under control. This means not over-eating and watching portions. Getting past Thanksgiving and other holidays without too many sweets and other carbs is a big deal, so “yeah!” me. I’ll be checking in with my doctor soon, so that has been an incentive to do better. I’m expecting good results.

A new CA-125 test is upcoming as well. I’m actually more nervous about my tumor check than at other times of the year as April is surgery anniversary– 4 years!

I’m making plans for my spring garden and want to purchase a raised bed system that looks promising. The squirrels and underground gremlin (gopher?) ate everything in my regular raised beds last year. The new patio bed is off the ground so at least one critter will be foiled.

So much rain and cold this year! Brrr. Summer sounds good about now. TTFN.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

